

2024 CNPTO READ-A-THON RESULTS!

The 2024 district-wide Read-A-Thon was another tremendous success! We are thankful for the incredible teamwork and partnership of the Colts Neck School District administration, principals and teachers, the generous support of Colts Neck families, and most of all, the enthusiasm and outstanding efforts of our children.

Thanks to all of you, the CNPTO netted over \$34,000 in donations, which will fund programs, equipment, and activities for all students in the Colts Neck School District! There were 515 registered students across our three schools, reading over 200,000 minutes collectively over the course of the event.

Here's what our students have won!

- All participating students can spend a percent of their donations in the Read-A-Thon shop until Monday, March 13th.
- Students who reached their goal of 200 minutes and above will receive an Awards Certificate.
- The Top 50 Readers and Top 50 Fundraisers will receive a medal.
- The 2nd and 3rd Place Reader and 2nd and 3rd Place Fundraiser in each school will receive a prize in addition to the medal.
- The 1st Place Reader and 1st Place Fundraiser in each school will receive a \$25 Barnes and Noble gift card!
- The Class with Most Minutes Read and Most Money Raised in each school will receive a pizza party or bagel breakfast!
- Most importantly, the money raised will go back to our children through student activities, assemblies, and mini-grant funding!

We are SO excited to announce the winners from each school! Drum roll, please....

Winning Classes:

Top Readers

McKenna - Conover Road Primary School Romanik- Conover Road Elementary School Zanyor - Cedar Drive Middle School

Top Fundraisers

Mastroianni/Popel- Conover Road Primary School Saggau/Gammer - Conover Road Elementary School Henbest - Cedar Drive Middle School

Winning Students:

Top Readers

Conover Road Primary School

1st Place: Wyatt Pinnix – McKenna 2nd Place: Luke Johnston – Caffyn-Price/Legezdh 3rd Place: Sarah Araya – McKenna

Conover Road Elementary School

1st Place: Sebastian Difazio – Novotny 2nd Place: Audrey Pinnix – Romanik 3rd Place: Clara Sette – Gorman/Healy

Cedar Drive Middle School

1st Place: Sanije Kazani – Zanyor 2nd Place: Addison Lynam – Tlack 3rd Place: Lili Nicholson – Rupinski

<u>Top Fundraisers</u>

Conover Road Primary School

1st Place: Gabriel Amador – Mastroianni/Popel 2nd Place: Maison Miller– Mastroianni/Popel 3rd Place: Giovanni Cilenti – Caffyn-Price/Legezdh

Conover Road Elementary School

1st Place: Charlotte Jakubik – Maltese/Ramos
2nd Place: Nicholas Muscio – Saggau/Gammer
3rd Place: Luke Mansour – Novotny

Cedar Drive Middle School

1st Place: Zane Russo – Henbest 2nd Place: Parker Chern – Godlesky 3rd Place: Maya Slabyak – Rose

Honorable Mention

We would also like to give an Honorable Mention to the students who reached 1000+ minutes of reading and those who raised \$400 or more. Thank you for your incredible work! We hope they are as proud of themselves as we are of them!

1000+ Minutes Milestone

Reader Name	<u>Teacher</u>
Sebastian Difazio	Novotny
Audrey Pinnix	Romanik
Wyatt Pinnix	McKenna
Clara Sette	Gorman/Healy
Luke Johnston	Caffyn-Price/Legezdh
Sarah Araya	McKenna
Matthew Lynam	Romanik
Saanchi Sondhi	Daly
Laurel Dudek	Romanik
Nicolina Margiasso	Romanik
Caia Nicholson	Romanik
Gianna Nicholson	MacLeod
Violet Reinson	Rutigliano/Donovan
Bode Kraszewski	Romanik
Luke Mansour	Novotny
Lily Gerber	Cassidy/Santarsiero
Amir Hassan	Daly
Ethan Cano	Daly
Jaxson	Murphy/Capron
Harper Axtell	Daly
Danny Roach	Caffyn-Price/Legezdh
Katherine Roach	Saggau/Gammer
Aubrey Vaughan	Caffyn-Price/Legezdh
Milania Mulè	Cassidy/Santarsiero
Maxwell Dun	Romanik
Jett Hurta	McKenna
Rocco Mulè	Piccinich/Spader
Wright Kraszewski	Novotny
Mackenzie Huang	Daly
Jack Szaloczy	Murphy/Capron
Mackenzie Moniz	McKenna

Rian Koster	Desmond
Louisa Dillon	Obedin
Colt Rytter	Romanik
Despina Churney	Campisi
Riya R	McKenna
Lara Phadke	Campisi
Blaire Dicrecchio	Daly
Jayden Battaglia	Daly
Zachary Dunn	Desmond
Matthew	Stattel

\$400+ Donations Milestone

Reader	<u>Teacher</u>
Jacob Kaufman	Desmond
Austin Schwarz	Caffyn-Price/Legezdh
William Reardon	Bonner
J.R. Fabozzi	Brown
Miriana Rosario	Caffyn-Price/Legezdh
Daphne Kaufman	Romanik
Zane Russo	Henbest
Alivia Annunziata	Obedin
Colt Hurta	Weisbrot/Pierro
Wyatt O Donnell	Novotny
Russell Zilinski	Mastroianni/Popel
Savannah Zilinski	Sposito/Halpin
Kalin Moriarty	Maltese/Ramos
Madison Moriarty	Theodor